Need Service Now? Call (314) 571-9594

Rate & Review MLK Construction

 

Tell us about your experience with our company. Your review will help others as they search for a St Louis roofer.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

It's a Wonderful Experience

Apr 12, 2016 by John Grant

It's a wonderful experience working with Matt and the MLK Construction crew. They are always easily accessible from the time they are first contacted until all work has been completed. They are professional, polite and courteous. Working with Matt and the crew is like working with your trusted best friend--there's no pressure to do or to buy anything; there's honesty in communications; and there's comfort in knowing that they have your best interest at heart and that they are there when you need them. I"ve enjoyed working with Matt and the crew, and I look forward to working with them again should the need arise.


GREAT PRICE AND EXCELLENT WORK

Jun 02, 2015 by Mark

I had a hail damaged roof. Matt and Greg were great to work with. The whole process from start to finish was very smooth. MLK Construction tore the old shingles off and installed the new roof in one day. They did a thorough cleanup. My neighbor was so impressed, he is having MLK remove and install a new roof. I highly recommend MLK Construction to anyone in need of any roof work. Thanks Matt and Greg for keeping my blood pressure down...


Good price, good work

Aug 07, 2014 by Jeff

Had a new roof installed. They had a very competitive price, excellent product, and it looks great. They also completed it quickly. We definitely made the right choice going with MLK Construction.


Exceptional Work

Jul 24, 2014 by patrick

Mlk Construction did a superior job replacing the front half of my houses roof. The communication was exceptional from quoting to removal to install. Couldn't be happier; I definitely would/will recommend MLK Construction for any and all roofing issues.
Very Satisfied 63122 customer!!


Hot/Bur

Jun 27, 2014 by David W. Clover

Doing business with Matt you can tell he is equipped with the knowledge necessary to solve problems. He get's to the point quickly, ready to answer any questions about commercial roofing. He was very responsive to any request.


principal

Oct 11, 2013 by Bernard

AAA : I highly recommend these guys.


Job well done

Oct 05, 2013 by Brian Klarich

They finished the job quickly and I have no more leaks! Great job guys I will use you on my future rental properties.


Great Job MLK!

Sep 11, 2013 by Brian

I had MLK come out to quote me a price on a roof at a rental property. Not only did they give me a great price on the roof but also gave me solutions on some other issues.


Roof Two Ways

Jul 22, 2013 by Angie Doyle

Our roof is mostly flat with a very steep shingle part on the front. When originally quoted for the shingle portion, we were told there were too many layers and the whole thing had to come off and it had to be done very soon to prevent damage. Looking for a second opinion, we came across MLK Construction online. I contacted them for a estimate and had a response within minutes telling me someone would be out to look at our roof within a few days. Greg came out to take a look and provide the estimate. He was incredibly friendly and very honest. He informed us that we did not, in fact, need an entire new shingle roof but that the previous tar job was not done to completion (including photos). He answered all of our questions about maintenance and addressed all of our concerns making us feel very comfortable. Greg was upfront about how soon we would need to do the roof project, which to our amazement wasn't as soon as we originally thought. Once we received the estimate, which we felt was more than fair, we decided to have both the shingles done and the flat section re-tarred correctly. They were out here within a few days and the job was completed quickly. It looks excellent and we are VERY happy with the services provided. We would definitely recommend MLK to all of our friends and anyone who asks about roofing. Thank you for a job very well done!


Highly Recommend

Jun 28, 2013 by Teel Gordon

I'm a first time home owner and knew literally nothing about roofs when I moved in 3 months ago. The day I closed the roof began leaking...

I got several bids from local roofers and Matt's was not only the cheapest but he spent the most time with me explaining different options and making sure I understood the quote.

I have a flat roof and went with a torch down system with extra foam board insulation. They also did some gutter and siding replacement for me and closed some gaps where squirrels were getting in.

The roof looks great and his team did a great job cleaning up every night and at the end of the job. They were very respectful of the property and conscious about keeping the gate closed since we have a dog.

As the prior reviewer said, there was no funny business. Matt was honest and to the point about the minimum that I needed to have done and what was worth an upgrade and what wasn't. He was also very clear about the warranty on the roof, how much insurance they carry, that they are bonded in Illinois, and that they would get any permits necessary.

I highly recommend these guys.


MLK Construction 314-571-9594 8537 Gilmore Avenue St Louis MO, 63147 USA 5.0 5.0 16 16 It's a wonderful experience working with Matt and the MLK Construction crew. They are always easily accessible from the time they are first contacted until all work has been compl
Page:
12