Need Service Now? Call (314) 571-9594

Rate & Review MLK Construction

 

Tell us about your experience with our company. Your review will help others as they search for a St Louis roofer.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Great Job MLK!

Sep 11, 2013 by Brian

I had MLK come out to quote me a price on a roof at a rental property. Not only did they give me a great price on the roof but also gave me solutions on some other issues.


Roof Two Ways

Jul 22, 2013 by Angie Doyle

Our roof is mostly flat with a very steep shingle part on the front. When originally quoted for the shingle portion, we were told there were too many layers and the whole thing had to come off and it had to be done very soon to prevent damage. Looking for a second opinion, we came across MLK Construction online. I contacted them for a estimate and had a response within minutes telling me someone would be out to look at our roof within a few days. Greg came out to take a look and provide the estimate. He was incredibly friendly and very honest. He informed us that we did not, in fact, need an entire new shingle roof but that the previous tar job was not done to completion (including photos). He answered all of our questions about maintenance and addressed all of our concerns making us feel very comfortable. Greg was upfront about how soon we would need to do the roof project, which to our amazement wasn't as soon as we originally thought. Once we received the estimate, which we felt was more than fair, we decided to have both the shingles done and the flat section re-tarred correctly. They were out here within a few days and the job was completed quickly. It looks excellent and we are VERY happy with the services provided. We would definitely recommend MLK to all of our friends and anyone who asks about roofing. Thank you for a job very well done!


Highly Recommend

Jun 28, 2013 by Teel Gordon

I'm a first time home owner and knew literally nothing about roofs when I moved in 3 months ago. The day I closed the roof began leaking...

I got several bids from local roofers and Matt's was not only the cheapest but he spent the most time with me explaining different options and making sure I understood the quote.

I have a flat roof and went with a torch down system with extra foam board insulation. They also did some gutter and siding replacement for me and closed some gaps where squirrels were getting in.

The roof looks great and his team did a great job cleaning up every night and at the end of the job. They were very respectful of the property and conscious about keeping the gate closed since we have a dog.

As the prior reviewer said, there was no funny business. Matt was honest and to the point about the minimum that I needed to have done and what was worth an upgrade and what wasn't. He was also very clear about the warranty on the roof, how much insurance they carry, that they are bonded in Illinois, and that they would get any permits necessary.

I highly recommend these guys.


No Funny Business!

May 28, 2013 by John Loveless

I am a house flipper and own commercial properties. I have used Matt on a number of jobs, large and small. I get a quick, straight answer and quick straight service. No funny business here, and that's what I need in a service professional.


Great Work and Excellent Service

Apr 30, 2013 by Chris Douglas

I have recommended MLK construction multiple times. Matt and his team do great work at a great price. They are prompt, responsive and thorough and go above and beyond what's expected. It's obvious that customer service is a top priority.


New Roof Professionally Done

Apr 29, 2013 by Stephen Heinze

MLK put a new roof on my house hours before a major St. Louis storm came through. They were able to get it water tight just in time and the roof looks amazing. I would recommend MLK to anyone who wants a quality job done in a timely manor for a fair price. Lastly, Matt is very responsive which is one reason MLK has top-notch customer service.


Great service

Apr 03, 2013 by Adrian Storey

I had to get a gutter repaired and also some advice on re-roofing options and installation of an accessible skylight. MLK are quick, honest and very professional in their work. Repair crew were there at the agreed time and got the job done quickly. Would highly recommend them to anyone.


Excellent service

Aug 08, 2012 by Byron wilson

I had a roof damaged from the storm last year. When I called MlK construction they were very friendly on the phone as well as in person. They performed the project in a very timely manner and the crew members made sure that I was satisfied with the roof as well as the cleaning up after the job. Matt made sure I did little work as possible and handled all of the insurance work he could. If i have any projects I need done MLK will be the first on my list to call.


Great Customer Service

May 29, 2012 by Tyler Kelley

I had a serious leaking problem on a weekend, and Matt was the third person I called. He was the first to call me back. Several companies said they could come out on Monday, but Matt and his team realized the urgency in my situation and they came out right away. From that point on, their customer service has not faultered. I would highly recommend MLK Construction to anyone in need of roof repairs in St Louis.


MLK Construction 314-571-9594 8537 Gilmore Avenue St Louis MO, 63147 USA 5.0 5.0 19 19 I am currently living in my first home, and don't know the first thing about roofs. When I moved in, I had water damage on my ceiling right where the chimney was located on the roo
Page:
12