Rate & Review MLK Construction

 

Tell us about your experience with our company. Your review will help others as they search for a St Louis roofer.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Recommended!

Nov 26, 2020 by Michael Daft

We recommend MLK Construction without reservation. We accepted Matt's bid for roof repair without seeking another bid. The price was reasonable for the complicated work to be done, and Matt was clearly knowledgeable and professional and sensitive to the needs of old houses. We'd hire MLK again in a heartbeat.


The Roof Gods Smiled

Oct 20, 2020 by Jeffrey/Wendy Williams

First, we'd like to thank Matt and MLK for a superlative job, not only on replacing our roof, but completing interior work from a storm that caused quite a bit of damage. His professionalism, attention to detail and responsiveness (and knowledge of insurance practices and procedures) make him a standout. The finished product speaks for itself. Thanks, Matt.


Outstanding service and great work

Sep 11, 2020 by Jo Biagioli

Matt and his team were outstanding to work with. I was very impressed with his ability to use satellite views to help in providing a fast and efficient bid. The work was done very quickly, and an excellent job. No mess, no fuss, and a good price too.


New Roof

Sep 03, 2020 by Don Wharton

Matt was referred to me by a friend. I can't praise the work he and his team did enough. Every step, from estimate to contract, work to completion was very professional. Matt discussed my budget vs what I wanted and was able to give me a price that I could afford, and get the roof work I desperately needed, completed ahead of schedule. It's been really a great experience and the roof surpassed my expectations, especially on a 120 year old building that hadn't had a roof done since the 70s.


Owner

Feb 12, 2020 by Bobbie

Matt Kettner is an honest, dependable, professional business man who tries in everyway to work with his customers. As a woman doing business, trust is so important and Matt was the perfect security I needed. In addition to the excellent work he provides, he is one of very few contractors who cares about customers satisfaction and makes every effort to stand by his word. I give credit where it is due and this man and his family have all my respect and I would recommend MLK to everyone


SOULARD

Dec 28, 2019 by Frank K

These are the people you want. Excellent communication and top notch work. Live in an older home in Soulard, Lafayette Sq, Benton Park? Wood cornice, mansard roof? You want this company to do the project. You will not go wrong. Honest, fair and no BS with what they tell you. Thanks Matt, great job that your people did. I highly recommend.


MLK does great work

Nov 22, 2019 by John Martin

I had some visibly missing & crooked shingles on the 3rd floor/attic dormer of my house (a tall, narrow south city style home). I contacted MLK and they were able to come out and assess the job while I was at work. They found some additional shingles that I was unable to see that needed fixing as well once they got up there to look. I work 2nd shift hours and made the request to not be woken up when they arrived at the job which they did without problem. The work was done within a day and with their invoice they sent photo documentation of all the repairs they did. This is a great company and I would have no trouble recommending them for roofing work!


Aug 27, 2019 by Jamie

A+++ communication. Matt and his team answered all my questions about our roofing issues and got the work done. I appreciated their thoroughness--they sent us pictures of their initial inspection AND the work they did after it was completed. Also, the only company to send me a copy of their insurance when I asked for an inspection. Prices clearly laid out in the contract. Very responsible and courteous; would definitely recommend!


Outstanding Service

Jun 18, 2019 by Joe Hoffman

MLK installed our roof in 2015, and was very easy to deal with, and very pleasant. When they tore off the old roof they found that a lot more of the boards underneath the singles had to be replaced than expected, but they charged us no more than the estimate they provided us before the job started.

In May 2018 we found a small leak during a particularly bad storm, and called MLK. They came out, found that a gutter and some siding had come loose. They re-attached the gutter and siding, and caulked too. And, they did this at no charge.

If I ever need another roof, I'll use MLK. I heartily endorse them.


Great Service!

May 24, 2019 by Nick Davey

Matt at MLK Roofing has always been very professional and timely with roofing services. His follow up and communication always let me know where we were within a project. Afterwards he provided a link with a myriad of photos so I could see the work which was completed. Looking forward to using MLK again!


MLK Construction 314-571-9594 8537 Gilmore Avenue St Louis MO, 63147 USA 5.0 5.0 41 41 We recommend MLK Construction without reservation. We accepted Matt's bid for roof repair without seeking another bid. The price was reasonable for the complicated work to be done
Page:
12345